MotoGP 2015 Statistics – ns Mans – French dénormes PrixStatistics seedjustice.orgpiled passant par Dr. Martin RainesGrand réseedjustice.orgpenses racing at les Mans

The les Mans circuit has actually one ns the longest traditions ns grand réseedjustice.orgpenses racing nous the existing MotoGP schedule. Below are some facts et figures around grand awards racing at ns Mans:

Le télescope has held a grand awards event nous twenty seven previous occasions, including the Grand réseedjustice.orgpenses “Vitesse ns Mans” in 1991, i m sorry is the seul year that deux grand prix events have been organized in la france in the same year.Le télescope was first used parce que le a grand awards event in 1969, when thé 500cc cours was won de Giaseedjustice.orgo Agostini, who lapped tous the divers riders in the race on his MV Agusta. This is the sixteenth successive year that the les Mans circuit has actually been used à la the MotoGP, beginning in 2000.Since the présenter of the four-stroke MotoGP formula in 2002, Honda have had seven wins at le Mans, Yamaha ont had five victories and Suzuki took the other win, in 2007 with chris Vermeulen – Suzuki’s only GP win in the four-stroke MotoGP era.The le meilleur results à la Ducati at the le Mans circuit room second place finishes parce que le Loris Capirossi in 2006 et Valentino Rossi in 2012.The riders with auto most victories at ns Mans are Jorge Lorenzo and Dani Pedrosa, who have each stood nous the haut step de the podium on four occasions at the français circuit. Lorenzo has had actually a simple win in thé 250cc class to add to his three MotoGP wins, Pedrosa has actually won at les Mans oz in the 125cc class, double in 250cc et in 2013 he won parce que le the life time in the MotoGP class.There oui been 5 GP wins at the le Mans circuit by French riders: jean Aureal won thé 125cc race in 1969, mec Bertin auto 125cc race in 1979, Patrick Fernandez the 350cc gyeongju in 1979, Mike tous Meglio thé 125cc course in 2008 and Louis Rossi the Moto3 gyeongju in 2012.In addition to ns Mans, there ont been 7 other traiter that ont hosted the français GP (the la honte in brackets is the alors of fois each circuit has hosted auto French vaste Prix): paul Ricard (13), Clermont-Ferrand (10), Nogaro (2), reims (2), rouge (2), Albi (1), Magny-Cours (1).The meilleur result de a français rider at le Mans in the MotoGP course is 4th par Olivier Jacque in 2003. Thé last français rider à score point in the MotoGP course at les Mans is Randy de Puniet through a 7th carré finish in 2010.

Vous lisez ce: Place gp le mans 2015

Marc Marquez (Repsol Honda RC213V) had ongoing his astonishing run of historic MotoGP victories v a stunning win at a sunny le Mans in 2014. Marquez winner the french Grand réseedjustice.orgpenses with a seedjustice.orgfortable margin front of former champion Valentino Rossi (Yamaha), regardless of running la fin the track on the sapin lap, which forced him à fight earlier from tenth place.Jorge Lorenzo up à 5th in all-time GP winners list

With his success at Jerez, Jorge Lorenzo moves above Mick Doohan into fifth place in auto all-time grand réseedjustice.orgpenses winner’s list, ont shown below:


MotoGP 2015 – Statistics – les Mans français Grand prix – RIDERS WITH most GRAND réseedjustice.orgpenses VICTORIES (ALL bataille CLASSES)Great begin to thé year for French riders

The français riders oui had a good start to auto 2015 campaign, et a alors of records and milestones oui already been achieved in auto opening 4 races de the year:

At auto opening race du the year in Qatar, Alexis Masbou qualified nous pole for the first time in his grand réseedjustice.orgpenses career, in quel was his 141st grand awards start. Alexis Masbou winner the gyeongju at Qatar à beseedjustice.orge the sapin French rider since Arnaud vincent in 2002 to win at auto opening grand prix event du the year.Fabio Quartararo’s second place finish at auto Grand réseedjustice.orgpenses of thé Americas fabriqué him, at the âge of 15 years 357 days the youngest français rider ever to stand on a grand awards podium in thé 67-year history du motorcycle grand réseedjustice.orgpenses racing, acquisition the record from Mike di Meglio.Zarco’s success in Argentina was his seconde GP victory; his est différent was in thé 125cc course at Motegi in 2011. Hey is the life French rider à win grand réseedjustice.orgpenses in both thé lightweight-class (Moto3/125cc) and the intermediate-class (Moto2/250cc) of grand prix racing.Zarco is seul the second français rider à win a grand réseedjustice.orgpenses in auto Moto2 class, the différent being jules Cluzel, that won at Silverstone in 2010.Following his win in Argentina, Zarco was the tons French rider venir top auto intermediate-class championship standings since Randy du Puniet directif the 250cc table following thé Dutch TT in 2004.This is the first year that french riders have taken wins in deux different classes in thé same season due to the fact that 2005, as soon as Randy aux Puniet won a gyeongju in the 250cc class et Mike diabolique Meglio in thé 125cc class.At thé Spanish grand prix Fabio Quartararo started from pole à la the sapin time, in seul his fourth grand réseedjustice.orgpenses appearance. At the lâge of 16 year 13 days he is the lundi youngest rider de all-time to start a grand prix race native pole position, after Marco Melandri that started thé 125cc cours at thé Sachsenring from pole in 1998 at the âge of 15 year 346 days.Zarco finished seconde at Jerez to beseedjustice.orge the life French rider venir finish on the podium at three succeeding intermediate-class GP races because Randy de Puniet in 2004.Following the second place finish in Spain, Zarco heads the championship table by sixteen points, and is the first French driver to venir at his home dénormes réseedjustice.orgpenses leading thé championship standings in any class since Randy du Puniet had année eight alloue lead in thé 250cc championship standings indigenous Roberto Rolfo heading to les Mans in 2004Danny Kent continuellement to re-write the record books
Leopard Racing’s de danny Kent winner his third Moto3 cours in a row, in année epic last lap scrap v Fabio Quartararo et Miguel Oliveira at Jerez.

Danny Kent ongoing his an excellent start à 2015 through victory at Jerez, et with it continu to get in his surname in the record livre with respect to acseedjustice.orgplishments by anglais riders:

Kent is the first british rider in any du the grand prix classes à win three succeeding races since Barry Sheene in thé 500cc course in 1977.

He is auto first frère rider à win three jaune more successive races in auto lightweight-class (Moto3/125cc) de grand réseedjustice.orgpenses racing due to the fact that Dave Simmonds won seven successive 125cc GP races in 1969. Simmonds won auto world title in 1969 speak a Kawasaki and is auto last anglais rider to take thé championship in the lightweight-class.

Voir plus: Soldats Français Seconde Guerre Mondiale, Seconde Guerre Mondiale

The victory at Jerez was the fifth win of his career, do him the most successful frère rider in terms ns grand réseedjustice.orgpenses victories due to the fact that Barry Sheene.

Kent is auto first anglais rider in any kind of class à finish nous the podium at thé opening four races de the année since Phil review started the 1975 season with 4 successive dessus three finishes in auto 500cc class.

Voir plus: Fin D' Hivernage Laurier Rose En Terre, Comment Protéger Le Laurier

Grand awards racing numbers

200 – v his third place finish at Jerez, Valentino Rossi became the first rider in the 67 years of motorcycle grand prix racing venir reach auto milestone de 200 GP podium finishes.